Whisky distilleries


There are over 100 distilleries in Scotland, but 5 major regions produce the famous drink: The Highlands, Lowlands, Campbelltown, Speyside and Islay. These regions are famous for their own style of whisky distinguishable by character and flavour.

More stories

The new make your own rules campaign

Behind the scenes of our new print shoot

Make your own rules

Winter is coming

Haig club partner david beckham

The history of haig club

The Haig Club Distillery: Cameronbridge

A master class in single grain scotch whisky

What makes scotch scotch?